h1

Arianna: Second to last day

November 11, 2009

Well all, I realize I have been pretty lame lately as far as updating, oops, sorry. I’d say that things have been busy but really it has more so just been laziness and lack of effort. I’ve been focusing my time on other things, such as making this video, preparing for registration at the U, handing in final papers, watching Two and A Half Men and falling evermore in love with Charlie Sheen, etc. etc. etc. I know, I know, I’m a losah!

DSC_0200.JPGThe past few weeks have seemed so slow, but at the same time have passed by so quickly. Jess’s brother Michael came to visit over the weekend, and the three of us spent the day at Sea World, which was a blast. Sometimes I think I am still twelve years old at the way I react to the sight of dolphins…. They left Monday to do some traveling, and it really sucked having to say goodbye to Jess. We have become so close over this trip that I still don’t think it has sunk in that she isn’t going to be walking through our apartment door in a few days and it will all be the same as before she left. It makes me sad just thinking about not having her part of my days each and every day, but it makes me cherish the friendship we have developed over the past few months even more.

Since she left, Melissa and I have for the most part been pretty lazy. Tomorrow is our last day, so we have to spend the day busting our butts cleaning the apartment and finishing packing. Then we have our last night at the Tav – it is going to be a blast, but sad at the same time.

I’m sure I’ll update tomorrow as I have time, but right now it is late, and I need sleep!

Leave a Reply

