h1

Brittany: Goodbye Oslo

December 8, 2009

This is officially my last post in Norway. I am leaving my flat in about ten minute to head to the airport. I am really, really sad about leaving this place, but dinner last night with all of my friends really helped to give me peace of mind. I will miss everyone here so much. And of course I will miss Oslo.

I’m kind of excited, kind of nervous to come home. Its just a weird feeling that this isn’t one of my trips again–I’m not coming back this time. While it will be good to see everyone at home, too, I know that I will never have another time in my life like this again. When else will I be able to travel like this?!

I will be back sometime in the near future. I am trying to come to Germany next September to see everyone again, and there is no doubt that I will stay in close contact with my US friends.

So here’s to you, Oslo 2009. This has been an experience of a lifetime and I feel like you have changed me for the better.

Leave a Reply

