h1

Heather: Departure!!!

January 13, 2010

Hawajambo watu wote!

I am finally leaving for Kenya on Sunday! Two years of planning is now paying off. My flight leaves from Minneapolis at 3:25pm, and I will be arriving in Amsterdam at 6:40am. We will then depart for Nairobi at 10:20am and arrive at 8:25pm.  After arriving, I will have an orientation at Nakuru so I will be out of touch for a couple days.

After that, I will finally get to meet my family and start classes. I will try to update as much as possible and let you know what’s going on! Hope everyone has a great semester and I will see you all in May!

Leave a Reply

