h1

Daniel: Mi Primero Dia

January 23, 2010

These are all from my first full day here which is actually today. That feels odd.

This is Jorge Sr. y su esposa whose name escapes me… Names have not been an easy part of this trip. I’m not one to ask names a second time out of shear embarrassment, though it’s become a certain necessity with nearly everyone I’ve met. Besides, of course, those at Cemanahuac.

Next is a tag I’ve seen in a few places around town, and I absolutely love it. It’s always placed on the most appropriate of signs.

This is an auto parts store which there seems to be quite a few of around here and all over, definitely a difference in culture there as I’ve seen more blue lights on cars than I have headlights. I’d prefer to customize my Bianchi or Trek before my 1990 Toyota Corolla though that’s just my opinion.

This is the outside of La Casa Mexicana, the hostel I stayed in last night.

Leave a Reply

