h1

Daniel: Moka

January 26, 2010
This, my friends, followers, and family, is Moka (Mo-ka, like Mocha). Moka is a small, female, mix-of-some-sort, dog that lives with my family. It is hyper beyond reason and it seems that her favorite past time is jumping between, and burrowing into, the three beds that occupy the left side of my room. Possibly the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen. My host mother has three basic names for Moka, two of which make me laugh every time I hear them. 1. Moka; the dog’s formal name. 2. Gorda; simple translation: Fat. And 3. Gorda puerca; you guessed it, fat pig. I can’t help but love this dog and the names that accompany her rambunctious personality. Off to bed, I’ll try and post some pictures of my house and the town tomorrow if I get a chance to take anything interesting.

Leave a Reply

