h1

Daniel: Martes, Mi Casa, y Mi Cuarto

January 27, 2010
I thought I’d start and end this particular post with my two favorite photos of the day, both of which happened to be quite minimalistic. I’d recommend enlarging the last one if you’re interested in any way, it’s an ant I noticed while doing some hw next to the pool (yes, our school has a pool) at Cemanahuac. Fist is my favorite photo of the day, just a door about a block away from this house.

Next is the parrot that lives on the ledge outside the kitchen. I didn’t know it existed until yesterday.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
My house. Perhaps it doesn’t look like much on the outside, but this place is awesome.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Just to the right as you enter through the gate of the house.
.
.
The dining room is next and is perhaps my favorite room simply because I eat the best food in the world there. That is no exaggeration.
.
.
The next two are of my room. Yes, I have three beds and no, I don’t push them all together to create one ‘super bed’. I also have a total of 8 chairs in my room. So far, I’ve sat in two. I don’t see that statistic changing for the remainder of this trip, I’ve already picked favorites.

A decorated light post with the sun shining through it near El Centro. I went shoe shopping because the ones I brought have consequently made my feet bleed in many places. No bueno.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Now I need sleep. Just finished writing my first essay on education in Mexico and the US and did some other grammatical exercises, my brain hurts. As I type this, the house cat (whose name I also forgot, I guess my issue with names applies to Mexican animals as well) is sleeping on my favorite sweatshirt on the floor of my room which it discovered as I was using it as padding to do some stretches. The cat purrs like an industrial generator. I love it. Until tomorrow, or later today I suppose.
Leave a Reply

