h1

Daniel: Enfermo

February 7, 2010

So I’ve been a bit lazy this week with posting. I’d like to attribute that to the amount of homework I’ve had, but I’d be lying if I were to say that was the case. I’ve been pretty sick since Wednesday evening, not sure what it is or where it came from, but it feels as though someone poured a pot of week old, very hot coffee directly into my stomach. I did some vomiting and ‘such’ Wednesday night but haven’t really had any expedited or reverse digestive complications since then. Just the feeling of an animal clawing at the walls of my stomach, something to the effect of an alien. In Ridley Scott’s 1979 film, Alien.

Other than that, not much is new. I’ve pretty much just been doing homework and listening to This American Life when I’m not in class or at VAMOS, which by the way, is becoming better every time I go back. It’s fantastic to actually get to know the kids a little every time and contribute something new, even if it is how to borrow in a subtraction problem (something I had to reteach myself before actually talking to anyone about it, I made sure to stay quiet for a solid 10 minutes). I’m supposed to go on a walking tour of downtown Cuernavaca tomorrow, though we’ll see if this thing has finally achieved its goal of ruining my entrails by morning or not. The few pictures that follow are from around the school, Moka and Beto, and VAMOS.


Leave a Reply

