h1

Daniel: Tercer rollo

March 1, 2010
Finished another roll of film (ISO 200). The top two are at VAMOS. Below that is a shot from the roof of my house of the Popocatépetl volcano, the second highest peak in Mexico (correct me if I’m wrong, Carol or Charlie).

The three following that are some clay creatures we made for a class and then wrote descriptions about. After that is me. I’m only posting that because my teacher at Cemanahuac, Veronica, liked my blog quite a bit but was quite disappointed that there were no pictures of just me. Este foto es para ella.

In a side note, I actually just got back from the international university of Cuernavaca where I visited with a few professors concerning an exchange program in philosophy or photography after I graduate. My host mother’s brother is a professional photographer as I think I’ve already explained, and he teaches a few classes there. I was able to watch him teach an introductory course for an hour which was nearly identical to that which I taught my senior year of high school, only in Spanish. It felt absolutely amazing to be back in a darkroom, it’s been far too long.

I’m headed back next Thursday to talk with the director and I seriously hope he speaks some English. I can handle Spanish to some extent, but when it comes to something as serious as setting up an exchange program with the U, I’d like to make sure I know what’s happening and what I need to do exactly. We will see, this has been a pretty insane few hours.




n

n

n

n

Leave a Reply

