h1

Kaley: beach volleyball & upcoming classes

March 13, 2010

I thought classes were in full swing, but I was wrong. The only tutorial that fit in my schedule got canceled, so I had to figure out another class to take. Fortunately, I figured out that there’s another course that will transfer as Animal Science credit, AND I get to go on field trips to Fraser Island, national parks, and the Australia Zoo! So now next week will actually (hopefully) start feeling like my first week of classes.

This past week consisted of finalizing New Zealand plans, figuring out what the next few weeks will be like, and joining the Beach Volleyball Club. I don’t play volleyball but after meeting the team on Friday night I don’t regret my decision. I’ve spent a lot of the past few days at the manmade beach in the middle of the city and yesterday went out to Broad Beach on the Gold Coast. The wind was ridiculous which made the waves amazing but being blasted by the sand took the fun out of laying on the beach. Not much new going on, just getting used to living here!

Leave a Reply

