h1

Daniel: Acapulco

March 31, 2010

I figured I start in chronological order and with some film that I’ve taken in the past weeks. This was one day at a very secluded beach in La Pie de la Cuesta (foot of the coast) where we ate breakfast on the beach, took a boat to a more remote section of the same beach, ate a lunch of fresh fish tacos under the shelter, and watched the sunset over the horizon after perhaps the most relaxing day of my life. The waves were almost as enormous as the smiles on our faces as we ran across a stretch of very soft, very very hot sand to a deserted shoreline.

I shot part of this roll and one other with my F100 using the 18-135mm f3.5-5.6 I usually use on my D50, creating the ring that appears in each of the pictures. It’s certainly no a fish-eye, but it is significantly wider than using anything 28mm, which is the standard telephoto lens for film cameras. More to come later today or tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

