h1

Luke: Arrival In London (40º and raining, of course)

January 9, 2011

I am happy to say that my flight from O’Hare to Heathrow went smoothly, and I am now settling in on the Queen Mary College London campus. The College sent a coach bus to Heathrow airport to bring us to campus. The bus ride itself was a great introduction to London. I spotted Big Ben, St. Paul’s, and Westminster Abbey. I looked to my right and saw rows of old Victorian flats with little white columns announcing each front door. I looked to my left and saw shiny ultra-modern glass buildings with advertisements emblazoned across them. Seeing the old and the new side by side like that is not something you will encounter in the Midwest.

I will be studying abroad at Queen Mary College from January 2011 until June 2011. Glad you’re here for the ride, because I’m sure it’ll be a wild one!

Westfield Student Village (where I’m staying)

Leave a Reply

