h1

Hilary: upcoming adventures

July 7, 2011

!Bienvenidos!

This is the start of my first blog!  I will try to update as often as possible with pictures, stories, notes, and whatever else inspires me. I hope you enjoy reading and sharing in my experiences!

I have been traveling to Guatemala for a teaching assistant position with an organization called Safe Passage (Camino Seguro). Go to their website and check out this awesome organization!  www.safepassage.org  Their mission is to create opportunities and foster dignity through the power of education!

Then on to Ecuador, where I will be studying abroad through a University of Minnesota program: MSID Ecuador, check the program website out here: http://umabroad.umn.edu/programs/americas/msid-ecuador.php  For the first half of the program I will be living with a homestay in Quito, Ecuador and the second half of the program I will have a rural home-stay along with an education internship somewhere in the Andes mountains!

I wish you all a wonderful summer and a beautiful fall.  I hope that you find something that challenges you and delights you, that you find happiness and gratitude, and that you stay mentally physically, and spiritually healthy!

Leave a Reply

