h1

Emily: The Jumping Flea

July 23, 2011

Namaste, world!  Little ol’ Emily here, howdy do?  I’ve decided to make this little bliggity-blog to share my experiences in India with you and hopefully settle the fretting minds of my loved ones at home…  I’m scheduled to arrive in Dehli on August 1, 2011 and until then I’m afraid I don’t have anything very interesting to tell you all.  Oh, wait!  I DO have something I want to explain ever so briefly: I have titled my blog “thejumpingflea” as it is the Hawaiian word for the ukulele which just so happens to be my traveling companion (courtesy of my mum & her husband, john THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU BOTH!) Also, my energetic disposition as a wee-un earned me the nickname “Flea” from my dear Uncle Jerry (aka The Silver Fox) and it has stuck ever since.  So now ya know. Time to finish packing!

Leave a Reply

