h1

Hilary: Arrival in Ecuador

August 10, 2011

I arrived in Quito, Ecuador yesterday and was picked up by my awesome and beautiful friend Mari Ayali and her family!  Thank you so much!!  We went out to eat lunch right away and all shared a gigantic plate of seafood!  It was so fresh and tasted delicious; I even at the octopus, yummy!!  After we stuffed ourselves we drove around the city a bit to pick up some bread and cookies (those were for later :)) and went to their house.  

I will meet my host family and start my program in two days!!  I almost have all of the reading done..whoops!  I will be living in an apartment near my school with a mom and two 12 year old twin sisters!  I am really excited to meet them and to meet the other people in my program.  

 

Leave a Reply

