h1

Thomas: Safe & sound

August 28, 2011

At around noon today (Argentina time) I arrived at my new home in the city of Buenos Aires. The air travel was long, but no problems occurred either in the air or at the terminals. On both of my flights I sat next to one of the other program participants from the University of Minnesota.

On the ten hour plan ride from Atlanta to Buenos Aires, I got little to no sleep, but continuing to feel awake, I have decided to write a blog post. I was dropped off at the doorstep of Mariana’s apartment I will living in for the next three and a half months. Her apartment is on the fourth floor and is made up of about nine rooms. It’s truly a beautiful place in a fantastic neighborhood. Here are some pictures of my room. I also enjoyed my first food in Buenos Aires, which was a milk-caramel-chocolate cookie.

 IMG_0227 IMG_0228IMG_0229 IMG_0230

Having only been in the city for a couple of hours, I barely know what is outside my door and what the city has in store. I do know, however, that I am within close walking distance to my school, which begins tomorrow with orientation. I think this is the start of something!

Up Next: More pictures from inside and outside of the apartment and much more!

Leave a Reply

