h1

Chiyo: Back to reality

October 31, 2011

This morning my alarm went off way too early compared to what I was used to just last week, and it was back to reality for me. I did my normal “getting ready” routine, and was out the door to head to my internship after being away for 10 days on holiday. I arrived at my internship, with a full house on our floor, due in part to the start up of Sales Week for season Z. I checked my work e-mail, and found several e-mails with queries that I needed to take care of, and got to work on those right away. Once I finished with those tasks, I had to place several urgent orders for a few of our regular buyers, and checked accounts for the previous season to make sure we could go ahead and send out the merchandise. 

With Sales Week, I am constantly doing something, and there is never a dull moment. Now that I have gotten the swing of things with having one Sales Week under my belt, I think this time round it won’t be as stressful, but I know it will still bring on stress. Just because we have to make sure we get the orders right, placed on time, making sure the buyers like what they see, etc. There’s a lot that goes into Sales Week, and we are showing our Summer collection to the buyers. 

Tomorrow, I get to meet with a big buyer who will be looking at our Women’s EDC (junior line) with our head buyer Pete who runs EDC, and I am SO excited. I love meeting with buyers, and picking their brains, and I just love sitting in on appointments. It is invaluable experience that I am getting with Sales Week, and I’m looking forward to another chaotic day at the showroom tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

