h1

Chiyo: Sunday Roast

November 13, 2011

This afternoon 2 of my flatmates and I had signed up to attend a traditional British Sunday Roast with CAPA. It was held at the Warwick Castle Pub, a quaint little pub near “Little Venice” in central London. We were all super hungry when we arrived, and when the food started to come out, it smelled ah-mazingggg. On our plate we had roast beef, potatoes that were crispy, and yorkshire pudding (kind of like a croissant with gravy on top of it). After gobbling up our yummy food, some of us stopped by to take pictures of Little Venice, which was a block away from the pub. Little Venice is just this super cute canal, with the gondolas, and a boat that is converted into a restaurant. They even have a boat that will take you to Camden town from the dock.

Katie and I have been meaning to go boot shopping, so after the roast, we headed off to Stratford to visit Westfield Mall. Like usual, the mall was pretty packed, but not too bad today. We stopped in a few stores that had boots, but nothing grabbed our attention. Once we stopped into Esprit though, that’s when the spending started to happen. My roomie found a great coat, and I promised all my flatmates that they could use me for my discount, so she got an amazing deal on it. I ended up getting a new top that I will prolly wear to my internship tomorrow, and a pom pom hat and matching scarf. I also invested in some new ballet flats, because with all the walking we do here, I have definitely worn down a lot of my shoes. I promised Katie I would take her to Mr. Pretzels, which is this really yummy pretzel place that is uber popular here. After a quick stop in at Boots, we headed home to our flat in Ealing. 

I got to skype my mom for her birthday, which was great because I haven’t seen my mom or dad in ages via skype. It was just nice to wish her a happy birthday over video chat, since I can’t be home with her in the states to properly celebrate. Time for me to get back to some Ed Sheeran-Good Night World.

Dscn2900
Leave a Reply

