h1

Max: About me and this blog

November 15, 2011

I’m a student from the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities studying at the Technical University of Munich (TUM) through a one-year international exchange program.

I have a strong connection to Germany because I was born in here, lived here until I was six years old, and frequently visit the half of my family that lives here. When I was six I moved to the USA and went through the American school system. I eventually decided that, after spending a year in an American university, I would spend a year as an exchange student in Germany to gain a more complete perspective on life and study in the two countries, as well as improve my german language skills.

My study program here started in October 2011 and I’ve been collecting observations about the similarities and differences between life in the USA and in Germany ever since. I hope I will be able to offer a unique perspective on these similarities and differences and that someone, whether they’re a student planning an exchange program, a person with interests in German life and culture, or an American interested in what other countries’ perceptions of the USA say about our culture, will find these interesting and helpful.

Leave a Reply

