h1

Chiyo: Internship + Movie Marathon

November 19, 2011

I really did not want to go to my internship this morning. All I wanted to do was crawl back into bed after my alarm went off, and call in “sick.” But, I love my internship too much, and it was only a half day, so I sucked it up and went to the showroom. I got an e-mail from my supervisor which made me sad, because it was about how she doesn’t want me to start up any new tasks since I only have two full weeks left at the showroom, and it’s making my time left in London more and more of a reality. Before I knew it, I was done for the day, and next week I get to go around to some of the retail stores which I am super excited about. 

I got home around 2, and had the flat to myself. It was nice to come home to an empty flat, because rarely do I get any alone time, because I am always out and about, or if I’m at the flat, at least one flatmate is also home. I can’t wait to go back to the states and have my own room, so I can get some peace and quiet whenever the hell I want it. My one flatmate Katie got home about an hour after I did, and when she popped her head into the living room, what I saw was a SHOCK. She had gotten her hair coloured and cut, and it looks lovely! She told the hairdresser to basically do whatever she wanted to do with her hair. After tea and biscuits, we ventured out of our flat and explored more of our neighborhood for a few hours. We also scheduled our spa day in December, as a treat to ourselves for finishing up our program. 

The plan for tonight is really quite cheesy, but I have no shame. We’re going to see the fourth Twilight movie next week, so we are ordering takeaway and watching the first three twilight movies. 

Leave a Reply

