h1

Thomas: Thanksgiving in Argentina

November 24, 2011

20111124-202909.jpg

I decided it would be best to not mope around Buenos Aires over Thanksgiving and think about how much I miss spending the holiday in the U.S. In addition, there was still a large portion of the country I had not yet seen: Patagonia.

I’m blogging live from my hostel in El Calafate. There will be a post later on what I’m doing here, but as for now I want to share my own personal Thanksgiving lunch today.

20111124-203655.jpg

That’s right, pizza, Patagonian beer, and flan for dessert.

20111124-203853.jpg

Perfect.

Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

