h1

Chiyo: The Gap

January 2, 2012

Happy New Year everyone! This year, I’m trying to strive NOT to make any resolutions because I can never stick to them. Instead, all I want for this year is to continue to grow in my career path, graduate from college, and stay healthy. I’ve got some great ideas for where I want to be career wise, and today I have an interview with a company whom I absolutely adore. The Gap.

I had applied for The Gap while still in London along with several other job applications, hoping I would hear a call back from someone (but specifically hoping I’d hear from The Gap). I love how classic they are, and they remind me of a more affordable Ralph Lauren. I’m excited for this interview, as I already had a phone interview last week which I thought went well, and after taking a class on interviews, and having an amazing internship in London this past semester, I feel like I am ready for today.

I told myself that I wanted to turn this blog into a fashion blog so in honor of my interview with The Gap tonight, I am posting this great mood board of menswear at The Gap. Why menswear you may ask? Well…I have discovered my passion for menswear, and that is where I want to be in the fashion industry. I have found my niche, and can’t wait to see where it will take me!

421_gap
Leave a Reply

